You are here: Parent Resources > Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of ten voting members and three non-voting ex-officio members.

MAKE-UP

The ten voting members are as follows:

  1. Four community members. These are individuals who are part of the community that is served by Side by Side, and have no financial or employment relationship and have no children attending the school.
  2. Three faculty members who are current members of the teaching faculty. These members are elected by the faculty.
  3. Three parent members who have children at Side by Side. These members are elected by the parent community.

The three non-voting members are as follows:

  1. Two "founders". These members are chosen by the founders.
  2. One member of the non-teaching staff at Side by Side. This member is elected by the non-teaching staff.

MISSION

The boards primary responsibilities are:

  1. Fiduciary -- all financial aspects of the school
  2. Monitoring of personnel, including hiring and firing, as recommended by the director
  3. Legal and legislative issues
  4. Fundraising

MEETINGS

The board generally meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:15 pm. The meetings are open to the public, except for executive sessions; the first fifteen minutes of each meeting are reserved for public comment. Minutes of the public sessions are available for viewing in the office.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2019-20

 

 

Anthony Pavia
34 Buckingham Place
Norwalk, CT 06851
(203)505-8861
arpavia@gmail.com

(community)

Adam Norris
24 Scribner Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06854
H)203-853-1122, C) 347-752-7860
an.sail@yahoo.com

(Community)

Kim Mendola
26 Homer Street
Norwalk, CT 06851
H)203-845-0875
mendolak@yahoo.com

 (Community)

Sally Davids
Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306,  x134
sdavids@sbscharter.org

(Founder)

Jessica Garnett
17 Lakewood Drive
Norwalk, CT 06851
H)203-981-7395
jgarnett@aramedstrategies.com

(Parent)

Ivy McFadden
Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306, x 125
imcfadden@sbscharter.org

(Faculty/Teacher)

Ewa Derlukiewicz
2 Ridge St Apt. 2
Norwalk, CT 0684
 203-644-4990
evoolek1@gmail.com

(Parent)

Kimberly Grimm
133 Fillow Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
203-984-5333
kgrimm@scholastic.com

 (Parent)

Larry Cafero
6 Weed Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06850
C) 203-247-0301
lcafero@caferolaw.com

(Community)

Nicole Shagoury
Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306, x131
nshagoury@sbscharter.org

 (Faculty/Teacher)

Steven Ferguson
7 Roosevelt St.
Norwalk, CT 06851
(C) 203-524-9795
Ferguson06902@gmail.com

(Community)

Nell Conroy
Side by Side Charter School
10 Chestnut Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
W) 203-857-0306,  x114
nconroy@sbscharter.org

(Faculty/Teacher)

Matt Nittoly*
19 Devine Place
Milford, CT 06460
H) 203-878-7454, W) 203-857-0306
mnittoly@sbscharter.org

(Executive Director)

 

 

 

 

 

*non-voting member